RSS

Rock ‘n’ Roll 2008

24 Mar

Rock ‘n’ Roll 

The largest sea kayaking event in Oz is back at Bateman’s Bay in April. This is my first RnR and I’m as excited as can be about it. I missed the last two because of work commitments but I’m ready to rock n roll now. I was planning to take the whole family and stay in the luxury cabins at Batemans Bay Beach Resort but Samantha was indecisive about going and when I finally decided to book everything was gone except some camping space. Oh well, it will be a good test of my new tent and camping gear. 

I plan to do some interviews with some well known kayakers in the club and Nigel Dennis and Sandy Robson will be there as well.  Bob from Rafta Kayaks will be there with the new Sea Leopard which I’m dead keen to try out and the guys from Surf Kayaks will be taking people out for some surf action. I should have some good reviews and chats when I get back so watch out.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2008 in Seakayaking News and Events

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
