RSS

Winter Blues

22 May

Yes the dreaded Australian winter. It’s nearly 12 degrees and freezing cold. Hooray Chillcheater! If I don’t paddle this weekend I’ll totally forget what to do. I’m thoroughly demotivated and haven’t seen water in weeks. It will require a supreme act of willpower to get Eco on the Volvo and make a move. There’s nobody on the Lake and I haven’t spotted a kayaker out there in ages except for one bloke on a sit-on-top that looked a lot like an oversized Esky lid (the kayak, not the bloke).

The other demotivator is that since falling for the Assateague, I don’t look at Eco the same way now. I feel like I’m cheating on it but it’s not that I want to get rid of Eco, I want both. Maybe I just need to rekindle the relationship. I have to since my credit card debt is embarrassing and it will take a good while before I can trot off to Expedition Kayaks with my hard earned. My mate Dobbo is on the verge of taking the plunge with a boat of his own and the Valley Aquanaut is probably perfect for him so I’ll satisfy myself with that. I hope you appreciate the business Mark Sundin, you owe me a test paddle in the Valley!

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2008 in Kayaking Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Winter Blues

  1. Mark Sundin

    May 30, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Mate, any time you or Dobbo want a test paddle, you’re most welcome. Our Assateague demo boat sits here alone in the warehouse most weekends, you’re also welcome to come & get it & take it home for a while, much better that the demo boats are out on the water…..

     
  2. rjimlad

    June 2, 2008 at 2:21 am

    Don’t worry, we’ll be taking you up on it. Believe it or not we’re waiting for a bunch of dogs to be born.

     
  3. Mark Sundin

    June 2, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    No worries – the offer is there, no charge to take the demo boats home for a couple of weeks….

     

Leave a Reply

 
