RSS

Protected Species

28 Dec

Big Bastard browsing snacks

From 7 News

Check this big bastard out. For a pants shittingly horrific kayaking demotivator, look no further than this:

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,24848858-5001021,00.html

Still, I’m not selling my kayaks any time soon.

Harry Van Der Kolk once told me that sharks were no problem just give them a smack on the head to send them on their way. Thanks Harry I’ll be sure to take a Sumitomo Piledrive next time I’m paddling. I know he was just trying to instill some false sense of security in me but does anyone know if you can fit depth charges to an Eco Bezhig?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2008 in Kayaking Life

 

2 responses to “Protected Species

  1. Simon McGuire

    January 4, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    I wish Henry would have included the shark smacking technique in the Basic Skills training!

     
  2. rjimlad

    January 5, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Yeah, I did my Grade 2 with Henry and David Hipsley. Both were curiously dismissive of being torn to pieces by a massive submarine sized killer fish.

     

Leave a Reply

 
