RSS

Trials and Tribulations III

03 Mar

Greetings all. Another update.
After the shittiest year ever I have emerged intact and as bulletproof as ever. The cancer diagnosis seems to be a premeditated device to scare the shit out of me. After four excisions, and several variable diagnoses it turns out that the last operation got everything out and I am all good. I have had 8 CT scans in 6 months  and only recently did they tell me I was clear. The PET scan showed no trace of any cancerous cells in my whole body. I am cleaner than almost everyone else it appears because unlike most people I actually KNOW I am clear. I am probably radioactive and will ultimately develop superpowers but I am as clean as a whistle. The super power I choose is a bomb-proof roll.

The problem is now I don’t have an excuse. I am free to kill myself kayaking and I totally plan to do this. SOON. New truck, clean body, new attitude and right mental attitude. I am working on condition now and I am now going to send those klanners from the Hunter Kayak Klan back to school.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2013 in About Kayaks

 

5 responses to “Trials and Tribulations III

  1. Mark Sundin

    March 3, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    Righto. Hawkesbury.

     
  2. Shawn

    March 4, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Good to hear Brad. Looking forward to seeing you back on the water.

     
  3. The Ancient Sea Kayaker

    March 7, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    Brad – The health news is great; the bit about what you plan to do with us Klanners is crap! We await your best efforts; early judgement to be made at R’n’R.

     
    • rjimlad

      March 7, 2013 at 6:27 pm

      Now look here, old timer. We’ve been through this before. RnR is right in the middle of my Radiotherapy and I’ll will be representing Solar Australia as a sponsor so I won’t be bringing the Taran. I will be bringing the Defender which I expect you to admire without the normal sarcasm. You will need to bring money to buy some gear off us although given your luck you’ll probably win it at raffle.

       
      • The Ancient Sea Kayaker

        March 7, 2013 at 9:17 pm

        Brad – Totally understood about your ongoing treatment and I wish you all the best. However, I will try to control my sarcasm regarding your choice of motor vehicle, but wonder if are you into some form of martyrdom, is self flagellation your next thing?. My luck? I’m old, bald, deaf, fat, poor, have arthritis, a dodgy prostate and I tend to vote Labor; I’d hate to suffer from bad luck!

         

Leave a Reply

 
